Reliable Service: Checkout What Our Customers are Saying

All Reviews 4.9google logoGoogle 4.9facebook logoFacebook 5.0
Overall Rating
4.9 527 reviews
David Avatar
David
7/03/2024
Great smile day
read more
Billy Goodson Avatar
Billy Goodson
7/03/2024
KangaRoof has roofed a lot of houses in our subdivision, so they were an easy choice when it came time to file a claim with our insurance company for hail damage. They worked with the insurance and rain gutter companies. Peter T. did a great job coordinating and explaining the process to us. There was very little for us to do, which we appreciated. Regarding the installation, Mike T. and his crew did an excellent job. They worked so hard all day on our large roof with many slopes, gables, valleys, as well as several dormers and a chimney. To complete the roof in one day with temps in the upper 90s and the heat index well above 100 was mind blowing. They did a fantastic job with cleanup, too. Next is the gutter installation. Thank you to everyone at Kanga!
read more
Deb Dawson Avatar
Deb Dawson
7/03/2024
Great experience with initial call for service. Cecillia was knowledgeable & helpful.
read more
richard samczak Avatar
richard samczak
7/03/2024
Suzie was very friendly and provided me with clear and precise information on how they would correct any issues regarding my roof . She even gave me the gentleman’s name who would be coming to my home. Her friendliness helped me choose KangaRoof. Also I like choosing a family owned company.
read more
michael demoin Avatar
michael demoin
6/26/2024
Good experience. Took a bit to get on schedule cause they were super busy with all the storm repairs. I got a great deal and De'Andre was quick and efficient with his repair. Everything looks great and he is super professional!
read more
rsdietz rsdietz Avatar
rsdietz rsdietz
6/26/2024
as usual Kanga did an outstanding job ‼️
read more
Chris Sloan Avatar
Chris Sloan
6/19/2024
KangaRoof did not live up to our expectations. We reached out to KangaRoof after our roof developed an intermittent leak near the chimney in October 2023. They were quick to respond initially, and told us that based on the location of the leak it was likely caused by water leaking around the chimney flashing, and recommended replacing it with what they called "turn-back" flashing. They also said the roof and house had sustained significant hail damage and recommended that we initiate an insurance claim, which we did. In a follow-up phone call the sales representative told me that, based on the recommendation of their production manager, it would be possible to "turn back" the existing chimney flashing, so there would be no extra line item related to this on our invoice. The process from there was quite slow, but 5 months later we had a new roof on our house, with no out-of-pocket cost to us beyond the insurance deductible. We were all set to replace the drywall which had been damaged by the leak, when to our dismay we discovered during the next significant rain that the roof was still leaking in the exact same spot. We contacted KangaRoof and they sent out their warranty representative who looked at the roof and determined the chimney flashing had a small leak at one of the solder points. Because they had not touched the chimney flashing (contrary to our expectations) as part of their work, they said this was not covered by warranty and would be out of pocket for us to fix. I countered that the leak had been our initial concern and we had been given the expectation (verbally, but not in writing) that it was being addressed, so they agreed to slightly lower the price for us, though it still came out well into 4 figures. From there, they ended up needing an additional 6 weeks and multiple visits (and at least one no-show) to come out and address the problem. We have not had a major rain since then to test that the leak is actually fixed, but I will assume for now that it is. Overall I was disappointed by KangaRoof's communication with us, and their internal fumbles in addressing our concerns, plus their limited willingness to stand behind their work. 3 stars is perhaps generous given the extra expense we had to pay, and the extent to which we had to advocate for ourselves to get a fair deal from them, but I've had enough experience with other contractors to know that you could l do much worse. I normally don't leave Google Reviews, but given that I was never provided the opportunity to give my feedback directly to KangaRoof it seemed appropriate to share my experience here in the hopes that others could benefit from it.
read more
Jennifer Murillo Avatar
Jennifer Murillo
6/19/2024
Prompt, Polite and Professional!!!
read more
Scott Kyrish Avatar
Scott Kyrish
6/19/2024
Work quality was great but the communication was poor. Had people show up unannounced, dates were changed with no notice, I got emails for other customers. I used them ~6 years ago and it's like a different company now.
read more
Mary Ann Kraemer Avatar
Mary Ann Kraemer
6/08/2024
So easy to work with. Love before and after pictures! Great work and truly appreciated.
read more
Corey Troupe Avatar
Corey Troupe
6/07/2024
My roof was damaged by the wind. They had my roof repaired before the next storm hit preventing more damage. I highly recommend KangaRoof for anyone needing roof repairs or replacement's.
read more
Nazzareno Quinzi Avatar
Nazzareno Quinzi
6/06/2024
I contacted Kanga Roof at the end of February regarding a roof replacement due to the major hail storm central Texas had in September of the previous year. We had just started noticing damage. We were able to get a quote in a relatively quick manner and the sales rep was courteous and informative. We had received quotes from numerous different roofing companies and Kanga Roof was the highest, but decided to pull the trigger and go with them due to their time in service and their positive reviews. Even though the price was the highest, we have had issues with other projects we’ve completed with newer companies and contractors and wanted to go with a reputable company. The reason for the three stars was the process and communication. I do understand that talking to insurance companies can take time, our roof wasn’t completed until the first week of May. Two gutters and three window screens needed replacing as well which Kanga Roof said they were replacing which was added to the quote. The gutter install team had closed out our order and said they had installed the gutters and when I arrived home I did not have the new gutters on my house. When I got in contact with the gutter team after about a week, I had asked them when they were going to install them. They had told me that they would arrive on a Monday May 13th. Monday came and there was a small storm in the morning. Once the rain had cleared, I messaged them to see if they were still coming and the response I received wasn’t the most professional. It read “Address??” Once I told them my address they stated, “we are cold and wet so no, not today but tomorrow”. When trying to get ahold of the office regarding my window screens, it seemed like it was pulling teeth to get information. It wasn’t until the 29th of May when I had reached out for a third time, they told me that they had my window screens in the office and they would have them installed by the end of the day which they did. When that was all completed we were told by our original representative that gave us the quote that Kanga Roof would not be calling about a payment until the insurance company released the final funds. I received an email stating that our bill for the roof was due and it looked as if they were trying to figure out if the insurance had paid us yet, but from what I was told, insurance would let them know when the funds were released. I told them that the funds had not been released yet, and that we were out of town for the next week with bad cell reception to call our insurance and the next email I received said that if we didn’t pay by fourteen days after the final invoice was sent out that they could put a lien on our home. They said that they had sent the final invoice to the insurance company and included me on the email on the 17th of May, but I did not receive that. They said that the final invoice should have been paid two weeks from when the projected was completed, but they sent the invoice prior to me receiving all of the pieces of my home they took for replacement which is frustrating because the project in my eyes isn’t complete until all of my home is put back together. While we were bound to find nails in our yard, driveway, etc, the amount of nails we found was crazy. There must’ve been over twenty nails that we found on our patio, walkway, and driveway. It is not like these nails were hidden in the grass, they were in spots that could be clearly seen. I had asked them to not reinstall the satellite dish on my roof since it was not in use anymore, and I confirmed with both Payden and Michael that it would not be reinstalled roughly three times. When the roof was completed, I looked up and there was the satellite dish reinstalled on my roof. Payden did come out to fix it, but it was just another communication error. That said, I’m disappointed with the lack of communication and the customer service I received for this project. The roof itself looks great, and once they started it was completed in one day, which is why this wasn’t a lower rating.
read more
4rox Avatar
4rox
6/06/2024
Suzie was very informative and assured me that the advisor Shane would give me a detailed inspection this Tuesday. Im quite confident that Kangaroof will get my roof rapaired and i will post pictures once completed .
read more
Brent Holm Avatar
Brent Holm
6/06/2024
De’Andre Price did an excellent job of repairing a leak in our roof.
read more
April K Avatar
April K
6/04/2024
Suzie was super helpful in setting up our initial consultation!!!
read more
Gregg Sepulvado Avatar
Gregg Sepulvado
6/04/2024
Susie was amazing. Very professional and knowledgeable. It made the appointment process so easy and simple.
read more
Blake Evans Avatar
Blake Evans
6/04/2024
De’Andre was very professional and did a great job with our roof repair.
read more
Gino Spadafora Avatar
Gino Spadafora
6/04/2024
Thank you for your excellent service repairing our rooftop dryer vent issue. Working with your team was smooth and you delivered as promised. Shane was excellent to work with and explained things clearly, and how the repair would be handled.
read more
Sean Prater Avatar
Sean Prater
6/04/2024
Firstly, I would like to give many thanks to Peter Trierweiler he’s been my patch up man and counseler for over a year, with his patience and quality work it was my deciding point for replacing my roof with KangaRoof. All of my interactions with the office personnel was excellent and extra thanks to Keelie Stauffer for her patience with us. Lastly, My roofing crew which was headed by Mike was an absolute awesome crew to have replace my roof these guys are really good and a pleasure to work with.
read more
Sheila McDonald-Rich Avatar
Sheila McDonald-Rich
6/04/2024
Suzie at KangaRoof did a great job of providing me with the information that I needed and answering my questions in a timely manner. She was very friendly and professional in her responses.
read more
Wade and Jay Munsch Avatar
Wade and Jay Munsch
6/04/2024
Working with KangaRoof to have my roof replaced, siding fixed, house painted, and gutters installed has been a great experience so far. Shane was my initial contact and has done a great job sticking with me throughout the process of having my roof replaced. Michael the superintendent was also very pleasant to work with. As the project continued, they both listened to my concerns and worked quickly to resolve any issues which arose. The installer for my replacement solar tube (De'Andre) did a great job. He stayed late to finish the job on the same day and even helped me jump start my car before he left! We are still working on having the siding replaced, house painted, and gutters installed. I'll update this review once all the work has been completed but wanted to get my initial impression out there.
read more
Peacefull Smart Avatar
Peacefull Smart
5/31/2024
I don’t normally comment but felt compelled to add my voice to the thousand who have benefited from your generosity and great skills in trading . Making my withdrawal of $17,000 successful, You are one of the precious few who genuinely look to give something back in this world, it’s apparent and appreciated. Blessings to you Mrs. Hendrick Jennifer. Contact her if you are ready for Investments. Email:[email protected] WhatsApp+13856454058 Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=61550989666096
read more
Geoffrey Lord Avatar
Geoffrey Lord
5/28/2024
There was a minor issue with the roof of my home with one of our vents. I took pictures and reached out to KangaRoof warranty. They honored their warranty and repaired the issue even though the original roofing job was done a few years before we moved in. De'Andre Price came and assessed the issue and got a resolution within a few days. Thank you!
read more
Jeff Framnes Avatar
Jeff Framnes
5/28/2024
KangaRoof did a great job of managing with my insurance and excellent quality on my roof. Shout out to Andrew Vega, Brenda Corrigan, Hanna McMahan, Keelie Stauffer, and De'Andre Price and the installation crew for all the great work.
read more
Chris Van Buren Avatar
Chris Van Buren
5/28/2024
Peter came to our home today to assess the damage to our roof during the last storm. He was on time, professional, and completed the work promptly. I’m delighted with my experience with Kanga Roof and, more importantly, Peter.
read more
Jason Sones Avatar
Jason Sones
5/28/2024
Peter was awesome. Professional and honest about the state of my roof. He was even able to do minor repairs on the spot. Will be giving Kanga Roof a call back when mother nature decides its time for a new roof.
read more
Sammy Henson Avatar
Sammy Henson
5/28/2024
Suzie got me an appointment quickly. Easy peasey
read more
Jeremy Cates Avatar
Jeremy Cates
5/21/2024
it was amazing! Kangaroof did an outstanding job. From Kyle’s professional knowledge and recommendations during the quoting process to the construction team’s onsite performance; that was no small task with all of my gardens and flower beds flanking the house! Wyatt, Carlos and Their team of professionals took great care and concern for something that is of immense value to my wife and I . They kept the site clean and were careful with my lawn not causing any damage or leaving any nails etc…Also the speed and efficiency, (only 1 day onsite!) as well as the care given to my property was more than I could ask for!! A++ job. and you can quote me!
read more
Michael Ritchie Avatar
Michael Ritchie
5/21/2024
I chose KagaRoof for a solar attic fan install since they carried the top-of-the-line fan that I had researched and was interested in. Kyle, the project manager, was extremely helpful in addressing all my concerns regarding attic ventilation. The install crew did an excellent job and was very courteous. Overall, great experience!
read more
Damien Koch Avatar
Damien Koch
5/21/2024
Great company to work with. They excel at communication, prompt replies, Hassel free experience, and quality of work. This is the company to call for roofing issues.
read more
David Wier Avatar
David Wier
5/14/2024
De’Andre Price did a good job. He used shoe coverings in our home. I lent him a rake to adjust our insulation in the attic. He was pleasant to work with. I’m concerned our R factor in the attic may be affected and would like to have it inspected to confirm a possible need to supplement included in our repair claim.
read more
Invincible Summer Avatar
Invincible Summer
5/12/2024
I had Kanga Roof replace shingles after a hail storm a couple years ago. At the time, their salesman also sold me on a powered attic fan which was installed near the peak, very close to a small ridge vent. Since then, my attic has been hotter than usual, even though the fan is operational. By the way, note that this fan is controlled by a thermal switch. Because the attic is so hot, the fan ran constantly. I finally had another company do an attic audit and they found that the attic fan was simply pulling air from the outside through the ridge vent and back out the attic fan. Therefore, there was no movement of air throughout the rest of the attic. The science was incorrect on that combination of vents. I turned the fan off. It's a total waste of money. Now I need to spend more money to fix the issue. The quality of install that Kanga did on the shingles was excellent. However, DO NOT allow them to sell you on any add-ons. For other accessories, they do not know what they are doing.
read more
Shaun Buchholz Avatar
Shaun Buchholz
5/09/2024
Very friendly Easy to communicate with
read more
Barry Castaneda Avatar
Barry Castaneda
5/06/2024
I recommend Kanga Roof. The team delivered outstanding service and earned our trust. Payden got the project rolling - he communicated clearly and often and made sure there were no surprises. On 'roof day', Wyatt and his team delivered. They were prompt, professional and exercised great care keeping our landscape looking great. The roof looks great and should serve a long time!
read more
Jeff Weir Avatar
Jeff Weir
5/06/2024
Thanks for your excellent service. DeÁndre addressed my concerns and did excellent work. The service rep was also courteous, thorough, understood what I wanted accomplished.
read more
Janice Bingham Avatar
Janice Bingham
4/29/2024
They're a great company to do business with.
read more